Latest News

England's North West

North West England is one of England's nine regions. It comprises the counties of Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Merseyside and stretches from the border town of Carlisle on the Scottish broders to the northern edges of the Midlands in the south. Geographically the western edge borders the Irish Sea while the east is bounded by the Pennine mountain range.

The region is one of contrasts supporting two large conurbations in the south, Manchester and Liverpool, while being relatively rural to the north. It has a mixed industrial and cultural landscape and claims fame to many of Britain's greats.  

Further information can be found at Visit North West